Sunday, June 28, 2009

painful

28th June, 2009, Sunny

It is just morning 10:19 and I already awake and sit infront my laptop, online and blogging. It is quite a miracle to me actually because usually I wake up at 11 or 12 something. Well, now I cannot do so already:'( I already work and everyday I automatically will wake up at 9am. Don't ask me why because I also dono but just will wake up at this time.


This totally new work really bloody hell tiring. Everyday I have to stand 9 hours and sometimes more than that, and this is really killing me. Every night when I get to bed, my feet pain till can't sleep comfortably. I have to find a correct position to sleep to avoid my feet felt so pain. Yesterday is Saturday and for whole day, everyone damn busy and my new shoe totally no use..stupid shoe...slippery and not comfortable as well...waste my money only.


Besides, there was a small accident that make me so angry..(just a while nia)...I have a coworker that was as new as I am. Of course we have to learn everything and I already stand by being scolded by seniors at here and manager. So, when they corrected me, I only will say ohh, yes, understand, okay, or sorry. This is what I know as working attitude. I know nothing about this restaurant, waitress and tasks, it is my responsibility to learn from them with humble attitude. But this guy is so different...when seniors and manager corrected him, he felt unhappy and show that damn face to them. He also likes to order me do thing..well, I don't mind to do it if I am free. But he ask me do thing when I so busy infront the shop..damn...and actually that is his job, not mine..


Last night, manager ask me to bring some dessert and fruits to upstair customers and when I prepare it, this fellow come and ask me go upstair see whether fruits and dessert still left and not take it directly to upstair. I understand what he want to say but I try to explain it is manager order and of course I will follow manager order, not his. When he repeated for few times, he suddenly so frustrated and shout at me said, "don't want talk to you"! Damn him, who do you think you are? Manager also did not shout at me, who are him to shout at me?


That time was so busy and he still come to disturb me and waste my time! I did not shout at him already so good, he still shout at me? Shit! After I went upstair, I so angry and tell my senior about that. She also becomes emotional and teach me to shout him back next time..Later my manager also know about this and ask me to tell her next time if he so over. Actually, manager and seniors all felt dissatisfied with his job performance and attitude. Making mistakes but still unhappy and don't want listen and follow when corrected. Now they always say about this fellow and complaint about him. I try to talk nice to him because felt pity of him and he also help me once, cutting hair.. but now, damn him..I don't want choi him so much already, besides I so regret now give him cut my hair...it is so ugly lahh now...damn...
Haih...need start work again very soon...so so tired lohh...yesterday feet pain till wana cry already...working..so painful...


Sunday, June 21, 2009

First day as waitress

18th June, 2009, Sunny

My first time work as waitress. Hmm…interesting topic hah? A girl that never really go out to work finally have to find her own work and go to a far place by herself to work. Yeap, that is me. It is a bit scary when I am on the journey to come to Yeovil. I scare will miss the bus, scare will get on the wrong bus, and scare the job is totally a cheating. Haha…you don’t know how relief I am when I arrive the restaurant and it is ‘REAL’. Goodness, I worry so a lot before this. Haha…

Well, now talk about my first day working. I am quite a mess at first because I never work as waitress before. I do not know waitress job description and what I can do is asking what should I do and do whatever the senior asking me to. Well, my daily tasks are clean cupboard glass and also door, sweep the infront door and stairs, serve customers, tidy customers table like take away plates and glasses they do not need to use anymore. At night, I have to sweep the floor and mop it. Well, it heard like hmm….easy and a few to do but it is really so tiring after a day. My feet, gosh, really killing me. They feel so pain and almost numb already. It is really so hard to stay until all the tasks are finish and close restaurant. However, I am really so grateful that there are coworker to help around.

It is quite a fun and interesting job to me besides the tired and feet pain part. Haha…it is fun to serve customers and meet all new people. After finish my work, I just have one thought in my mind. Faster bath and then go to sleep, however, there is something make me change my mind. Our coworker, John, asking Jenny to go out to pub. Ohh ya, haven’t introduce Jenny. She is my roommate and also senior that teaches me to work. She is China girl and she is quite nice person. Okay, finish the introduce part, let’s back to pub part. When we want to buy drinks and get into a pub, they ask for our ID. Do we not look like mature enough to go into pub and buy drinks? Gosh, so funny..we have to go back to restaurant to take passport and I choose to take my international student card but the guard said next time bring passport. Haha…so funny lahh bring passport go to pub…haizz….

I tried Archers lemonade and it is a bit bitter but quite tasty and then I have Smiroff Ice. Well, it is okay but it makes my face flushing. Haha….John has quite a lot of friends at the pub and they keep on coming and saying hi to us. Hmm, actually mostly are boys and it is quite awkward to me because I am not used to chat will boys that just know, especially those in pub. When we go to dance floor, John’s friend, I don’t know what his name already came to approach me and take me to dance. Gosh, you know what he dance? A dance that two people so close to each other and well, say I am grandma, but I just can’t get used to it. I felt so embarrassed and wana run away . John thought I don’t like white people…haha..but do you think I will tell him that I scare so close with boys because I never so close with boys? Dear dear, so funny…a night and a few boys come close to me to dance, but me, this so virgin girl, so scare until asking for help. Haha…

Anyway, it is really so funny and scary at the same time. Anyway, my feet pain really killing me now and it is so good to get into my cosy bed and rest. Nite nite^^

Moving...

17th June 2009


Finally I arrive at Yeovil, a small place that will be my working place soon. It is my first time to come to a stranger place alone and especially for working. Wow, I can’t believe I am here now. I share a room with a China girl and she is quite nice. She is older than me but she totally not look like that…haha..she looks so young. Everything seems has to be start from zero again. A new place, new people, new environment, new work, and new life, if I am not wrong, this is what sir called as just the start of my life. I really hope everything will be okay, without the human relationship problem. God bless me please….haha…


Gambateh, Su Wei San. You will be okay, promise yourself.

Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Hoho

16 June, 2009

Today suddenly saw my phone got light...well, why it din't ring? I also dono what happen to it...huh...Anyway, it is a call from the person responsible for the Chinese restaurant. Haha..guess what? He asked me some question and asked when I am available to go to work. Finally, I got work already. So happy, less one worry already but I hope it will be smooth. This Wednesday, I have to move alone to a place that far from Wales. It is a bit scary to me but no choice, I need to earn money....

God bless me

Monday, June 15, 2009

Milford Haven

Again, I went for trip again. Even though just 1 day trip, it still fun^^This time I went to Milford Haven...it is really a small town with sea, mountain and small shops..


First view of sea arriving Milford Haven

A lot of ships...is there any one is mine?haha


Reflux of tide


Wide sea


Drink coffee with this view is marvelous


Houses near sea


I just like the pink sail..haha...can you see?

It is so comfortable at here


Two sa lao sitting near the sea? Want to commit suicide?haha

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

The Secret of Moonacre

9th June, 2009, Sunny

For the whole day, I do not have any mood to watch any movie or drama as I started to do the watching thing after I finished my exam. No matter how you love certain hobby, you will get tired to do it when it is repeating everyday. However, it is just a coincidence when I click the website and saw the poster...just like what you all see above...It is a pretty poster and full of fantasies. The first time I saw this poster few months ago, I was quite look forward to watch this movie and I am right about this movie. It is lovely.

The movie name is The Secret of Moonacre. This movie is about a moon princess whose cursed two person she loved when they just want to get the magical pearl owned by her. Both of the family will drawn with their valley when the 5000 moon arrived unless appeared a girl that will break the curse. The girl is Maria, whose just lost her father and move to live with her uncle at the Moonacre valley. There are few times she chased by the robbers that want her to break the curse. Both of the family insist that the other side took the pearl but actually, none of them took the pearl.

When Maria started get to know to the story through the book left by her father and also from Loveday, she tries to break the curse. She knows her uncle family do not take the pearl, so she tries to search from the robber family but it is useless. When she get back to her uncle castle, she found the picture of Moon Princess. From the picture, she saw the princess hide the pearl under a big and has a lot of roots tree. She finds Robin to help her to find the pearls and after a lot of chasing and obstacles, finally she found it and returns them to the nature. The misunderstanding between the two family and his uncle and Loveday come to the end. And the curse is broke and it is a happy ending.

Some people may say that it is just a fantasy story and it is just so old idea, but for me, I love the story line and also the setting of the movie. The scenery, the castle, the old ancient style of building and everything, match with the proper music and marvelous sound setting, it is such an amazing and brilliant movie. When I watch it, I seem like go into the movie and go with them....ohh, that is why I love British building structures and some of the ancient thing... It is really a movie that worth my time and maybe "your time"?

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Pembrokeshire Castle and Heatherton Trip

Last week, 26th May 2009, I went for a visit to Pembrokeshire Castle and have a fun day at Heatherton... However, this time I went alone, without all my guards (haha)... The other boys that always went with me to almost all the trips battling with their dearest assignments. At first, I was a bit scare to go alone, suppose say feel lonely..haha..however, I still have to go... I will have fun, this is what I thought. And I did^^

Arriving

The scenery at the back of the castle


Introduce....Pembrokeshire Castle...the biggest castle in Wales, UK


Right side of the castle


King Henry (dono which one) was born at here


Group photo (actually less a girl)


Castle with the sky and clouds (nice combination)


This was a big and luxury dining room before


I just cannot miss the chance took photo with the castle^^


Outside the infront door of Pembrokeshire Castle (lovely)


Such a delicious chocolate fudge


I am in the Heatherton now...just took photo, no play game


I saw a lot of pooh in the game machine and
cannot miss the chance to capture them


One of the game in Heatherton Park (racing car)..
Fun or not..depends on individuals:p


Some people will like this game...challenging and fun


I am on the way back and just cannot miss to
capture such a beatiful scenery


After back to college, I still cannot miss the chance to
take some photo with foreign country new friend